Setting Up

1.Adding Users

You can add Users to your Team from the User Screen. Only Team Admins can see the User list and add new users. New users can be assigned to either Team Member or Team Admin status. Team Admins are able to add, delete, and edit users, including changing their passwords, email addresses, and profile information.

2.Adding Companies

You can add a new Company Group on the Company Screen. New Companies will require a Company Name and can be assigned contact details and an icon. You can also set the start date of the campaign, which means that any Google Analytics data (if linked) is accurate to the right time period. Additionally, you will be able to enable coverage screenshots in the Company’s Lookbook function from this screen. This is disabled by default and enabling it constitutes agreement to the terms and conditions of its use, as well as confirmation that you hold the requisite licences to view and share screenshots of content from publishers.

3.Adding Campaigns

You can add a new Campaign in a Company Dashboard or from the Campaigns Screen. The Campaign will need a Company, a title, and the home URL. This URL must include the internet protocol (http / https). The Campaign should also feature Keywords. Keywords are used to identify campaign coverage that includes a backlink to the domain, but not the specific content campaign. Enter terms you believe may be used as anchor text for this specific campaign on publications - e.g. the campaign name or unique parts of the campaign name. Entering in 1-word phrases such as the brand name or a generic term could result in non-related campaign URLs being added. Once the Campaign has been added, it will begin collecting backlinks for the campaign. New URLs can be viewed in the Campaign Dashboard. All URLs gathered in the past 7 days will be highlighted and a notification will be listed on the Campaign to indicate how many URLs have been gathered in that timeframe.

Advanced Options

1.API Integrations

If you have access to additional APIs, it's possible to integrate them with Klipr's functionality. Currently only Google Analytics is supported. If you're a Team Admin, you can edit your API settings from the Edit Company page on the Company Dashboard.

2.Integrating Google Analytics

Google Analytics integration allows you to see Referral Traffic from coverage (Google Analytics Sessions), and improves the efficiency of backlink collection. To use it, you will need the correct Google Analytics profile for the domain you need information for. Go to the API Settings screen on the Edit Company page. From here, you will need to fill in the Domain field. The easiest way to ensure that this is correct is to copy and paste it from the URL bar in your browser. You then need to select one of the three options. If you already have Google Analytics linked, and just want to set up a new profile, "Use Linked Google Account" will allow you to skip setting up new permissions. This does not apply to profiles set up by email validation. If you need to link a new Google Analytics account, but you have access, "Link New Google Account" will let you give permissions for access. If you don't have direct access, but your client is willing to provide it, "Request Access via Email" will allow you to send a request directly to your client, who can then securely link their account. They are able to remove this access via the same link at any time.

Tracking Links

1.Adding Links Manually

While Klipr’s machine algorithms are designed to gather all trackable links, you may wish to add campaigns which do not feature links or which refer to other resources not accessible by an automated crawl, or import a list of previously gathered links from another source in order to reduce plan Klipr usage. In this case, you can add links manually to a Campaign from the Campaign Dashboard by selecting “Add URLs”. These URLs must include the Internet Protocol (http / https) but can be bulk added. They will not automatically detect link type if a backlink is present, but will collect Domain Rating, Social Shares, and Klipr Score in line with links gathered automatically. All URLs added manually will be marked with a blue tag, while automatic links are marked with a green tag.

2.Pausing Campaigns

If automatic link collection is no longer required for a Campaign, it’s possible to pause a Campaign in two ways, to save on Klip usage. Both settings can be selected from the Edit Campaign screen, accessible from the Campaign Dashboard. Auto – Auto is the default setting for a campaign. Links will be gathered automatically and updated with all statistics. Manual – Manual prevents Klipr from automatically gathering links. Links added manually, however, will still have their statistics updated alongside other campaigns. This will continue to impact your Klip usage, but at a reduced rate. Inactive – Inactive prevents Klipr from automatically gathering links or updating links added manually. No statistics will be collected and the Campaign will have no effect on your Klip usage while in this state. If the Campaign is set back to Auto, it will still gather all backlinks accrued while paused.

3.Klipr Score

Klipr Score uses a combination of link types, values, and keyword rankings to identify the contribution of a given campaign to a site’s SEO, as well as how individual links within that campaign have built up the score. This is adjusted dynamically and may alter over time.

4.Lookbook Function

As well as the default, report view of Klipr URLs, it’s possible to view the results in a top-level “Lookbook” view. This is accessible from a Campaign Dashboard. In this view, only Domain Rating, Link Type, and Social Shares will be displayed for each link. A short summary and the OpenGraph image for the Campaign will be displayed at the top. It is also possible to view screenshots of the coverage listed on this page. This must be enabled in the Company settings, available from the Company Dashboard. Enabling it constitutes agreement to the terms and conditions of its use, as well as confirmation that you hold the requisite licences to view and share screenshots of content from publishers. If the screenshots feature is not enabled, the images will instead be the OpenGraph images for the page referred to.

5.Organising Reports

Klipr reporting is customisable to ensure that you report in a way that suits your company. You’re able to show or hide all non-essential columns, as well as determine which is used to sort your coverage, using the table setting shown in the image below and accessible from any campaign. These settings are retained once set, and will be used universally across the Company group for all users.

6.Sharing Reports

Klipr allows you to share your reports with clients or partners. From the Company Dashboard page, select “Share & Bookmark” to generate a link which can be used to access a view-only version of the Company Dashboard, including access to each individual campaign.

7.Link Allowance Usage

Usage allowance is based on “Klips”. A single Klip refers to all information connected with a single link – including finding it and adding it to the report, locating link type, domain rating, anchor text, and all other information. Your Klip allowance is based on your plan, and can be reviewed on your Plan Page.

For further queries, please email us at:

contact@klipr.io